Save 15% on Bliss for a limited time only!  Shop Now

I grew up in Perth Western Australia on a farm. Most of my childhood was spent outdoors and dancing. I loved sport (still do) and very rarely kept still. Most week nights and weekend as a kid I was dancing or doing athletics.

I always wanted to work in the entertainment industry and in 2007 got a work experience role with the V8 Supercars working on their onsite broadcast. It was also at this time I moved to Queensland to live with my then boyfriend (now husband) Will Davison (Dick Johnson racing Supercar driver)

It was Will who first introduced me to cycling and triathlon. I was a little hesitant at first but soon got the bug. I spent the next 14 or so years working as a TV presenter/reporter for the V8 Supercars. I also got addicted to cycling and triathlon. Starting with a sprint triathlon and over the years taking part in various events which led me to tackle an Ironman in 2021.

Over the years cycling has led me to so many fantastic experiences. Will and I rode from Townsville to Cairns one year for Children's Cancer. Twice I have taken part in Mat Rogers cycling events Yatala to Byron and Robina to Lennox Heads raising money for 4ASDkids. We have ridden all over Australia with work and triathlon and have made some lifelong friends during our adventures.

I am currently working out my next challenge. I finished up my work with Supercars, spent a year working with the Australian Superbike Championship and the Motocross Championship and took part as a contestant on SAS Australia, which will be broadcast on the seven network in 2022. So here I am just deciding what's next on the bucket list!

TeamLiv Australia Ambassadors
LocationGold Coast, Queensland
OccupationFreelance TV Presenter/Host
Favourite bikeProbably my TT Avow Advanced Pro because that's the bike I have used for doing some pretty cool events I never thought I would be capable of - Most recently Ironman Cairns.
Favourite place to rideNoosa when we get up there for holidays. There are so many places to ride up on the Sunshine Coast. You can really explore such a beautiful part of Queensland. I also feel like it has such a strong cycling culture up there and you no doubt come across people you know.
Must have cycling accessoryBike computer! Because if its not on strava did you really ride?! haha Also a good helmet. I have learnt over the years that a well-fitting, comfortable helmet is an absolute non-negotiable.
When I'm not ridingI am swimming, running doing pilates. Hanging out with our dogs or traveling for work!
Life goalTo really live well. It sounds so simple but I have really learnt in the last couple of years that we need to say yes! Experience everything and anything we can. Work, travel, event. Life can be taken far too suddenly, and I just want to ensure I make the most of every experience.
What I rideLiv Langma Advanced, Liv Avow Advanced Pro
Socials

Instagram